Which one is better?

This is a scene from the Copenhagen Carnival. When realizing that they suddenly had an audience they just kept on kicking, jumping, spinning until they were completely exhausted.
I can’t decide how to crop this photo. The first one is the original. I suddenly saw that the boy looked into the camera, and I really like that! So I did another one with a closer cropping. What do you think?

Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Photography og tagget , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

5 svar til Which one is better?

  1. Flemming siger:

    Kvinden og den ældre herre, der står og kigger, gør en stor forskel for mig. Netop det at de stopper op bidrager til den der umiddelbarhed som drengene udviser. Ingen andre lægger mærke til deres legende opvisning, lige der midt i ingenting, det synes jeg kommer bedst frem i den originale version.

  2. Flemming siger:

    Jeg er klart til den originale version, den fanger mig mest, som også Jacob beskriver *Lige midt i det hele’. Det har den der umiddelbare charme og uskyldighed over sig.

    • admin siger:

      Okay…..ja, indrømmet så er jeg stadig lidt i tvivl. Kan godt li’ hans øjenkontakt, men skal jeg zoome ind på ham mister jeg de omkringstående som jo også bidrager til helheden.

  3. None of them 🙂

    They are equaly good.

    The first one, shows a small boy, whom at saying “To hell with all the people, I am doing the Capoira trick” in the middle of everybody.

    The second one, shows the small boys face, details and his concentration.

    Two pictures two histories 🙂

Skriv et svar

