Rain is great!

May 1 is the day of the international labor movement. The weather forecast said wet, wet, wet, but I went anyway. After only ten minutes the sky opened and my camera and I got pretty wet. But just before I got too wet, someone handed me a piece of plastic that made it for a rain coat. And instead of going home I stayed. And I ‘discovered’ that rainy weather is okay photo weather. People had small tents, rain coats or simply did not care about getting wet. And most important: They sort of realized that getting wet was not the end of the world. And when they saw my camera they acted up to me and smiled….nice!

So who cares about a little rain?
Having said that I think some sort of ‘elements cover‘ for the camera would be nice 🙂

Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Photography og tagget , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

2 svar til Rain is great!

  1. TherlahKaknah siger:

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  2. Mads Hindhede siger:

    Great set of photos Claus – I was there too in the afternoon, but didn’t bring my camera, something I regretted once I was there 🙂 People look happy in these photos – you captured the mood really well!
    On another note, this is a nice site you have here! have bookmarked it now 😀

Skriv et svar

