Going oldschool

During the last two weeks the passion for my old-school Rolleicord came creeping back at me. It happens every once in a while. I’m not sure why, but it is a nice and very different experience than working with my Canon 5D. Those around me have heard me using same phrase over and over again: Slow food photography. That’s what it is to me.
When shooting with this old camera I normally use an old Gossen Sixtus 2 light meter, but recently I bought a Sekonic Flashmate L-308S to measure ambient light. So of to the streets and try it out.

It’s a different thing making random street shots with such an old and manual camera than with my 5D. And I guess I was looking less ‘suspicious’ when not pointing a camera directly at my subjects. When shooting like this I measure the ambient light once and for all. Then I pre-focus e.g. 3 meters and then carry the camera and shoot from waist level.

Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Photography og tagget , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

