Forget the photo. Turn back later.

I just found this shot when going through my Lightroom archive. I have posted other photos from that vacation, but for some reason I did not see this one. My point is that sometimes it is a good idea to turn back to a collection months or years later. Then the image has to speak for it self, as the event is not quite as fresh in the memory. For some time after a shoot everything is still clear in memory: The guy with the pink wig being very much aware when a camera was pointing at him. The loud music. The rain. But all that was for me only. It’s not there for the next visitor on this weblog.

To me a photo has to be able to stand alone and speak for it self.

Dette indlæg blev udgivet i Photography og tagget , , , , , . Bogmærk permalinket.

Skriv et svar

